MRM Vegan Vitamin D3 is a unique micro-encapsulated cholecalciferol form of Vitamin D3 that is extracted exclusively from lichens, to meet calcium and bone health needs of both vegans and vegetarians.
Meat and fish are the most common sources of Vitamin D3 in the diet, and most supplemental D3 is typically extracted from sheep’s wool (Lanolin) or other animal sources. For this reason, Vitamin D3 supplements have historically not been suitable for either vegetarians or vegans. MRM Vegan Vitamin D3 is a micro-encapsulated cholecalciferol form of Vitamin D3 that is extracted exclusively from lichens, an algae/fungi commensal organism, to meet calcium and bone health needs of both vegans and vegetarians.
Necessary for the efficient utilization of calcium, this vegan-friendly D3 aids in the formation and maintenance of strong healthy bones.* Vitamin D3 also promotes immune function as well as supports a healthy inflammation response.* Numerous published research studies show that Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) is the best possible form of Vitamin D for the body. Guaranteed GMO-Free, it is the world’s only Vegetarian Society and Vegan Society registered Vitamin D3, and contains cholecalciferol that is free from sugar, wheat, egg, gluten, peanut, tree nut, fish, shellfish, soy, and milk products.
What is the daily suggested use?
Take one capsule a day, or as directed by your healthcare professional.
What is the safe age for people to use this product?
While this product is formulated for adults, it may be used by children at reduced dose according to body weight.
Is this product safe for consumption while pregnant or nursing?
The use of this product is to be encouraged during pregnancy and breastfeeding. MRM does recommend informing your doctor of any supplement you take or plan to take if you are pregnant or nursing.